Seven of Pentacles

The Seven of Pentacles is a card that encourages patience and perseverance in the pursuit of one's goals. It signifies a time of waiting, reflection, and evaluation before taking further action.

Featured deck: Cosmica Somnis Tarot

Patience and persistence are the seeds of long-term success.


In the upright position, the Seven of Pentacles suggests that you have been putting in a lot of hard work and effort towards your goals, but may not yet see the results you were hoping for. This card reminds you to take a step back and assess your progress, celebrate your successes so far, and reflect on what changes or adjustments may be necessary to reach your desired outcome. It also encourages you to trust in the process and have faith that your efforts will pay off in due time.

An alternative interpretation of the upright card is that it represents a time of stability and growth. You may be reaping the rewards of your past efforts and enjoying the fruits of your labor. This is a time when your financial and material difficulties are ending, and things are coming to fruition.

Overall, the Seven of Pentacles pertains to investing effort for long-term benefits and sustainable results, and your hard work paying off. Pulling this card is a validation of your long-term goals.


In the reversed position, the Seven of Pentacles may indicate impatience or frustration with the pace of progress. You may feel like giving up or becoming disillusioned with your goals. However, this card reminds you to stay the course and keep putting in the work, even if the results are not immediate or visible. It may also suggest that you need to take a closer look at your goals and adjust your plans accordingly.

An alternative interpretation of the reversed Seven of Pentacles is that it represents a lack of focus or direction. You may be scattered in your efforts, jumping from one project to another without making much progress on any of them. This card encourages you to prioritize and focus on the areas that will bring you the greatest rewards and growth.

Overall, the Seven of Pentacles reminds us that success takes time, effort, and patience. It encourages us to take a step back, assess our progress, and make adjustments where necessary, all while trusting in the process and remaining focused on our goals.

Illustration and Text Copyright © Shores Of Moon

Order the NEW Guidebook!


Unlock the mystical world of tarot with this comprehensive companion book that will guide you through every aspect of tarot reading. Immerse yourself in the rich history and astrological connections of tarot while mastering card meanings and tarot spreads. Packed with invaluable tips and information, this guide will transform you into a skilled tarot reader.


    Also called: batons, staves, clubs, or rods

    Element: Fire

    Astrological signs: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius

    They symbolize: will, action, desire, ambition, masculine energy


    Also called: chalices, goblets, or vessels

    Element: Water

    Astrological signs:Pisces, Cancer, Scorpio

    They symbolize: emotions, feelings, the subconscious, intuition


    Also called: blades, daggers, or spades

    Element: Air

    Astrological signs: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius

    They symbolize: thoughts, intellect, communication, mental processes


    Also called: coins, disks, or rings

    Element: Earth

    Astrological signs: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn

    They symbolize: foundations, the material and physical realm.

  • Luna Somnia Tarot Deck

    The bestselling original ⟡ This beautifully illustrated tarot deck and guidebook set is a perfect way to learn tarot or hone your skill if you are an advanced reader.

  • Cosmica Somnis Tarot Deck

    The gold gilded deck ⟡ Shimmering gold gilded edges and intricate illustrations make these cards extra special. This set comes with a guidebook to help interpret the cards with ease.

  • Two Decks Bundle

    Luna Somnia Tarot + Cosmica Somnis Tarot collectible set. Complete with guidebooks and gift boxes for each deck.