Five of Pentacles

The Five of Pentacles is a card that symbolizes hardship, struggle, and the feeling of being left out in the cold. It portrays a difficult time in one's life where they may feel lost or abandoned. However, this card also represents the idea that in the darkest moments, there is always hope and help available, even if it may not seem apparent at first.

Featured deck: Cosmica Somnis Tarot

Remember that help is always available, even in the darkest of times.


When the Five of Pentacles appears upright in a reading, it suggests that the querent may be experiencing a period of financial hardship or feeling isolated from others. It may also indicate a lack of support or resources from the people or institutions that one would typically rely on. However, this card can also serve as a reminder to reach out to others for help and support during tough times. It is essential to remember that there are always people willing to help, even if it may not seem that way at first.

In a more positive light, the Five of Pentacles can also indicate a period of growth and transformation. This means learning from the hardships you are experiencing and turning them into something positive. It may be a time to reassess one's priorities and values, and to let go of anything that no longer serves their highest good. This card suggests that it is time to face challenges head-on and embrace the lessons that come with them, ultimately leading to a stronger, more grounded sense of self.


When the Five of Pentacles appears reversed, it indicates that the querent may be coming out of a difficult period in their life. They may have found a way to overcome their financial struggles or have finally found the support they need. This card encourages them to reflect on their journey and celebrate their progress, no matter how small it may seem.

Alternatively, the Five of Pentacles can represent a refusal to ask for help or to accept support from others. The querent may be stubbornly insisting on doing everything on their own, even if it is causing them harm. This card reminds them that asking for help is not a sign of weakness, and that there are people in their life who are willing and able to support them.

Illustration and Text Copyright © Shores Of Moon

Order the NEW Guidebook!


Unlock the mystical world of tarot with this comprehensive companion book that will guide you through every aspect of tarot reading. Immerse yourself in the rich history and astrological connections of tarot while mastering card meanings and tarot spreads. Packed with invaluable tips and information, this guide will transform you into a skilled tarot reader.


    Also called: batons, staves, clubs, or rods

    Element: Fire

    Astrological signs: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius

    They symbolize: will, action, desire, ambition, masculine energy


    Also called: chalices, goblets, or vessels

    Element: Water

    Astrological signs:Pisces, Cancer, Scorpio

    They symbolize: emotions, feelings, the subconscious, intuition


    Also called: blades, daggers, or spades

    Element: Air

    Astrological signs: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius

    They symbolize: thoughts, intellect, communication, mental processes


    Also called: coins, disks, or rings

    Element: Earth

    Astrological signs: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn

    They symbolize: foundations, the material and physical realm.

  • Luna Somnia Tarot Deck

    The bestselling original ⟡ This beautifully illustrated tarot deck and guidebook set is a perfect way to learn tarot or hone your skill if you are an advanced reader.

  • Cosmica Somnis Tarot Deck

    The gold gilded deck ⟡ Shimmering gold gilded edges and intricate illustrations make these cards extra special. This set comes with a guidebook to help interpret the cards with ease.

  • Two Decks Bundle

    Luna Somnia Tarot + Cosmica Somnis Tarot collectible set. Complete with guidebooks and gift boxes for each deck.