Eight of Pentacles

The Eight of Pentacles represents hard work, dedication, and commitment towards achieving your goals. It is a reminder that success comes through effort and perseverance, and that the pursuit of excellence requires patience and discipline.

Featured deck: Cosmica Somnis Tarot

Dedication to your craft brings mastery and fulfillment.


The Eight of Pentacles in the upright position indicates that you are fully focused on your work or a particular project. You are dedicated to honing your skills and mastering your craft. This card suggests that you are willing to put in the time and effort required to achieve success. You are also willing to learn from your mistakes and constantly improve yourself.

Alternatively, this card can also signify that you may need to focus on your financial situation. It could be a good time to start a new venture or invest in a business that you have been thinking about. The Eight of Pentacles encourages you to be diligent and persistent in your pursuit of wealth and prosperity.


The Eight of Pentacles in the reversed position suggests that you may be feeling disillusioned or frustrated with your work. You may be experiencing a lack of progress or struggling to find motivation. It is important to remember that success does not come overnight and that it is important to keep working towards your goals.

Alternatively, this card could indicate that you may need to take a break or step back from your work. It is possible that you may be overworking yourself or neglecting other important aspects of your life. The Eight of Pentacles reversed encourages you to take some time to rest and recharge before diving back into your work.

Conclusion: The Eight of Pentacles is a reminder that success requires hard work, dedication, and commitment. Whether you are focused on improving your skills or building your financial stability, it is important to stay focused and disciplined. If you are feeling stuck or disillusioned, remember to take a step back and re-evaluate your goals. Keep moving forward, and success will eventually come.

Illustration and Text Copyright © Shores Of Moon

Order the NEW Guidebook!


Unlock the mystical world of tarot with this comprehensive companion book that will guide you through every aspect of tarot reading. Immerse yourself in the rich history and astrological connections of tarot while mastering card meanings and tarot spreads. Packed with invaluable tips and information, this guide will transform you into a skilled tarot reader.


    Also called: batons, staves, clubs, or rods

    Element: Fire

    Astrological signs: Aries, Leo, Sagittarius

    They symbolize: will, action, desire, ambition, masculine energy


    Also called: chalices, goblets, or vessels

    Element: Water

    Astrological signs:Pisces, Cancer, Scorpio

    They symbolize: emotions, feelings, the subconscious, intuition


    Also called: blades, daggers, or spades

    Element: Air

    Astrological signs: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius

    They symbolize: thoughts, intellect, communication, mental processes


    Also called: coins, disks, or rings

    Element: Earth

    Astrological signs: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn

    They symbolize: foundations, the material and physical realm.

  • Luna Somnia Tarot Deck

    The bestselling original ⟡ This beautifully illustrated tarot deck and guidebook set is a perfect way to learn tarot or hone your skill if you are an advanced reader.

  • Cosmica Somnis Tarot Deck

    The gold gilded deck ⟡ Shimmering gold gilded edges and intricate illustrations make these cards extra special. This set comes with a guidebook to help interpret the cards with ease.

  • Two Decks Bundle

    Luna Somnia Tarot + Cosmica Somnis Tarot collectible set. Complete with guidebooks and gift boxes for each deck.